December 2016
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
1 2 3 4 5 6 7


Dec 1, 2016 (Thu)
  Community Christmas Tea
Hosted by Area Bible Study Group - the event will be held at Boscobel United Methodist Church. Free child care, food, refreshments, testimony & fun. Contact Cindy Knoble for info 608-375-4737
Dec 2, 2016 (Fri)
  Memory Tree Lighting at Boscobel Depot
Contact Patsy Pippin for info 608-375-2474 or 608-485-2129
Dec 3, 2016 (Sat)
  5th Annual Ugly Sweater Run
Contact Tonia Vial for info 608-391-0113
Dec 3, 2016 (Sat) -- Dec 11, 2016 (Sun)
  Festival of Trees
Beautiful tree displays sponsored by community businesses and organizations will be displayed at the Boscobel Antique Club Grounds. Vote for your favorites. Sign up to win Bosco Bucks, door prizes, silent auction, etc.
Dec 3, 2016 (Sat)
  Christmas in Boscobel
Santa comes to town from 1 to 3 PM at the Blaine Gym. Fun kids activities from 1 - 3 PM at the Tuffley Community Center. Free movies the first 3 Saturdays in December. Santa's reindeer will be visiting E. Oak St. (near the Blaine Gym) from 2 to 4 PM Parade of Lights through downtown Boscobel @ 4:30. Contact Chamber of Commerce office for info 375-2672
Dec 5, 2016 (Mon) 4:30 PM
  Personnel Committee Meeting
Dec 5, 2016 (Mon) 5:00 PM
  BPW Meeting
Dec 6, 2016 (Tue) 6:00 PM
  Park Board Meeting
Dec 8, 2016 (Thu) 7:00 PM
  Airport Commission Meeting
Dec 12, 2016 (Mon) 7:00 PM
  Regular Common Council - Budget Hearing
Tentative Date
Dec 13, 2016 (Tue) 5:00 PM
  BPW Meeting
Dec 23, 2016 (Fri) -- Dec 26, 2016 (Mon)
  Christmas Holiday
CITY HALL AND BOSCOBEL UTILITIES WILL BE CLOSED ON FRIDAY, DECEMBER 23 AND MONDAY, DECEMBER 26 FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY. Utility Payments and property taxes (check/money order please) can be left in the drop box in front of City Hall or in the drop box at the courtesy counter at Piggly Wiggly.
Dec 30, 2016 (Fri)
  New Years Eve
CITY HALL AND BOSCOBEL UTILITIES WILL BE CLOSING AT 11:00 A.M. ON FRIDAY, December 30. Utility Payments and property taxes (check/money order please) can be left in the drop box in front of City Hall or in the drop box at the courtesy counter at Piggly Wiggly.